To dad

Thanks for being a pillar sometimes,Happy birthday dad! :D
Sometimes a blanket of care,
I know I don’t say this enough,
But thanks for being there

Thanks for the million books you got me,
Coelho,Mandino, Rowling, Brown,
For the worlds they showed me, and the man they made me,
For the light that guides me when I feel down

You were there when I first cycled without support,
You were there when I drove my first mile,
You were there for a hundred things in life,
Through my  puerile endeavors with a smile.

Thanks for fixing me when I had wronged,
And guiding me when I had strayed,
Thanks for the parables and stories when I messed up,
And the wisdom they conveyed.

Thanks for being a pillar sometimes,
Sometimes a blanket of care,
I know I don’t say this enough,
But thanks for being there

Happy Birthday Pappa!!! *Virtual fistbump* 😀

One thought on “To dad

Leave a Reply

